top of page
  • mgudino-girth

Illustrator Tutorial #4

Updated: Jun 1, 2022


For this image, I followed the Cut and Erase Artwork tutorial, https://helpx.adobe.com/illustrator/how-to/edit-artwork-basics.html?playlist=/services/playlist.helpx/products:SG_ILLUSTRATOR_1_1/learn-path:get-started/set-header:ccx-designer/playlist:ccl-get-started-1/en_us.json&ref=helpx.adobe.com. I just made a bunch of circle shapes within each other while also utilizing the rotate tool to copy and paste the circles how I desired. I then copy and pasted the set of circles and played with swatches and strokes to fill the circles. I finally used the eraser tool to erase the circle shapes and images in the background to make way for a text. I placed two solid lines above and below the text, bordering the erased section to make it look cleaner. I then used the scissors tool to cut and delete the middle section of the top border line.

bottom of page